Middleware Meetup Details

We definitely have critical mass in the comments thread for the original post on the Middleware Meetup to warrant a get together. Everyone seems good with The Thirsty Bear, so I say we leave it there for now. The only wrinkle that I know of so far is that there’s an event at the Bear from 6:30 to 8:30. That shouldn’t be a problem since we’re talking about starting up at 9. I’ll check with the bar when I’m on the ground Tuesday.

Summary:

  • Location: The Thirsty Bear
  • Address: 661 Howard St., San Francisco, CA
  • Date: Wedneday, March 10, 2010
  • Time: 9PM until …
  • Goal: Meet old friends. Tout your own awesomeness for the year.Share stories.
  • Event: Drink beer at cash Bar (I’m not made of money. πŸ˜‰ )

If there’s a problem, check here the night of the event, and I’ll post any changes. If you don’t have email and web on the go, feel free to call or text me that evening. (919)272-3073.

dba

4 Responses to “Middleware Meetup Details”

  1. You should remind people of the date … unless you’ve intentionally left that out of this post… πŸ˜‰

  2. […] more fun nights at GDC was the middleware mingle organized by my “workday-better-half” Dan Amerson. He got the word out to several of our partners and competition to meet up at the Thirsty Bear and […]

  3. […] year, I organized the Middleware Mingle. I think it was a great success, and I’d like to repeat it this year. Here’s the […]

Leave a Reply

