Song Fight! Hajime!

Constant six day work weeks combined with too many hours a day has made content on my blog scarce again. One of the things keeping me going is a new game that Adam and I came up with. We call it the song fight. The premise is basically that at random times we’ll each turn on a song from our office. The other player in turn must pick a related song. We’ve been going back and forth for a week or more now, so I figured I’d post this Song Fight.

  1. Transformers Theme by Vince Di Cola – Dan
  2. G.I. Joe the Movie Theme by Ford Kinder – Adam
  3. House Full of Bullets by Joe Satriani
  4. Red House by Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, and Eric Johnson
  5. Get Out of My House by The Streets
  6. Where the Streets Have No Name by U2
  7. Electric Avenue by Eddy Grant
  8. Big Yellow Taxi by Amy Grant
  9. What the Cowgirls Do by Vince Gill
  10. Wanted Dead of Alive by Bon Jovi (Adam argued that Jon Bon Jovi basically was a cowgirl justifying this song choice.)
  11. Dead and Bloated by Stone Temple Pilots
  12. Happy Birthday by Weird Al Yankovic
  13. Gansta’s Paradise by Coolio
  14. Mama Said Knock You Out by LL Cool J
  15. Laid by James
  16. Wait for Me by Rebecca St. James
  17. I Can’t Fight This Feeling by REO Speedwagon
  18. I’m Feeling This by Blink 182
  19. I Touch Myself by The Divinyls
  20. Flagpole Sitta by Harvey Danger
  21. Crazy by Gnarls Barkley
  22. Crazy by Seal Performed by Alanis Morisette
  23. Insane in the Brain by Cypress Hill
  24. Get the F#@& Outta Dodge by Public Enemy
  25. My Own Worst Enemy by Lit
  26. Drunk Girl by Something Corporate
  27. Santana DVX by The Lonely Island

At this point, I declared myself the winner of this fight… mostly because I was out of whiteboard space and needed to clean up. It’s on Adam now to start the next volley.

Time to erase. dba

Leave a Reply

